Zodiac Signs

Zodiac signs

With its strong influence on personality, character, and emotions, your Zodiac sign is a powerful implement for understanding your relationships and interactions in the world. Understanding your sign can also provide insight for a deeper understanding of your personality. 

The 12 signs are - Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. The dates used for each sign are below.

Capricorn: December 22 – January 20

Aquarius: January 21 – February 18

Pisces: February 19 - March 20

Aries: March 21 - April 20

Taurus: April 21 – May 21

Gemini: May 22 – June 21

Cancer:  June 22 – July 22

Leo: July 23 – August 23

Virgo: August 24 – September 22

Libra: September 23 – October 23

Scorpio: October 24 – November 22

Sagittarius: November 23 – December 21

Each sign of the zodiac signs has unique qualities, strengths, weaknesses and abilities which are directly influenced by a particular element as well as a ruling planet.

Aries (March 21 - April 19)

Element: Fire

Planetary Ruler: Mars 

Aries loves to be number one, so it’s no surprise that these audacious rams are the first sign of the zodiac. Bold and ambitious, Aries dives headfirst into even the most challenging situations

Taurus (April 20 - May 20)

Element: Earth

Planetary Ruler: Venus

Taurus is an earth sign represented by the bull. Like their celestial spirit animal, Taureans enjoy relaxing in serene, bucolic environments surrounded by soft sounds, soothing aromas, and succulent flavors

Gemini (May 21 - June 20)

Element: Air

Planetary Ruler: Mercury 

Have you ever been so busy that you wished you could clone yourself just to get everything done? That’s the Gemini experience in a nutshell. Appropriately symbolised by the celestial twins, this air sign was interested in so many pursuits that it had to double itself

Cancer (June 21 - July 22)

Element: Water

Planetary Ruler: The Moon 

Cancer is a cardinal water sign. Represented by the crab, this crustacean seamlessly weaves between the sea and shore representing Cancer’s ability to exist in both emotional and material realms. Cancers are highly intuitive and their psychic abilities manifest in tangible spaces: For instance, Cancers can effortlessly pick up the energies in a room

Leo (July 23 - August 22)

Element: Fire 

Planetary Ruler: The Sun 

Roll out the red carpet because Leo has arrived. Leo is represented by the lion and these spirited fire signs are the kings and queens of the celestial jungle. They’re delighted to embrace their royal status: Vivacious, theatrical, and passionate, Leos love to bask in the spotlight and celebrate themselves

Virgo (August 23 - September 22)

Element: Earth 

Planetary Ruler: Mercury 

Virgo is an earth sign historically represented by the goddess of wheat and agriculture, an association that speaks to Virgo’s deep-rooted presence in the material world. Virgos are logical, practical, and systematic in their approach to life. This earth sign is a perfectionist at heart and isn’t afraid to improve skills through diligent and consistent practice

Libra (September 23 - October 22)

Element: Air 

Planetary Ruler: Venus

Libra is an air sign represented by the scales (interestingly, the only inanimate object of the zodiac), an association that reflects Libra's fixation on balance and harmony. Libra is obsessed with symmetry and strives to create equilibrium in all areas of life

Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)

Element: Water 

Planetary Ruler: Pluto

Scorpio is one of the most misunderstood signs of the zodiac. Because of its incredible passion and power, Scorpio is often mistaken for a fire sign. In fact, Scorpio is a water sign that derives its strength from the psychic, emotional realm

Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21)

Element: Fire

Planetary Ruler: Jupiter

Represented by the archer, Sagittarians are always on a quest for knowledge. The last fire sign of the zodiac, Sagittarius launches its many pursuits like blazing arrows, chasing after geographical, intellectual, and spiritual adventures

Capricorn (December 22 - January 19)

Element: Earth 

Planetary Ruler: Saturn 

The last earth sign of the zodiac, Capricorn is represented by the sea goat, a mythological creature with the body of a goat and tail of a fish. Accordingly, Capricorns are skilled at navigating both the material and emotional realms

Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)

Element: Air 

Planetary Ruler: Uranus

Despite the “aqua” in its name, Aquarius is the last air sign of the zodiac. Aquarius is represented by the water bearer, the mystical healer who bestows water, or life, upon the land. Accordingly, Aquarius is the most humanitarian astrological sign

Pisces (February 19 - March 20)

Element: Water 

Planetary Ruler: Neptune 

Pisces, a water sign, is the last constellation of the zodiac. It's symbolized by two fish swimming in opposite directions, representing the constant division of Pisces' attention between fantasy and reality. As the final sign, Pisces has absorbed every lesson — the joys and the pain, the hopes and the fears learned by all the other signs.

What’s your sign?

78 views0 comments